DWI (ATS) Education Program

DWI (ATS) Education Program

DWI Education Program

(12 Hour)

Article 42.12, Section l3(h),Code of Criminal Procedure requires persons convicted of first offense DWI and receiving probation, to attend and successfully complete an educational program certified by Texas Department of State Health Services.

Failure to complete the program within l80 days (unless an extension was granted) from the date probation was granted will result in the offender’s license being revoked. The license cannot be reinstated until the educational program is completed.

The standardized program is 12 hours in length and is designed to help DWI offenders increase their knowledge about alcohol and drugs as these substances relate to driving skills, to identify their own individual drinking/drug use and driving patterns, and to assist them in developing plans which will reduce the probability of future DWI behavior.

Specific course topics include alcohol/drug and traffic safety problems, Texas laws relating to DWI, effects of alcohol/drugs on humans, alcohol/drugs and driving task abilities, chemical dependency, symptoms of dependency, sources of assistance, costs of DWI, and decision-making.

In addition to the forms below, all clients are required to complete Pre-Tests in person in our office before they can start class.

 

DOWNLOAD/PRINT OUT – DWI Registration Forms

Please, allow yourself 30 minutes to complete registration before office closes.

 

 Upcoming Sessions:

DWI

Click on Event Name for description/registration
EVENT START-END
DWI October 13, 14, 15, 2017 Oct 13,2017 6:00 pm - Oct 15,2017 5:00 pm
DWI November 17, 18, 19, 2017 Nov 17,2017 6:00 pm - Nov 19,2017 10:00 pm
DWI December 12, 14, 19, 2017 Dec 12,2017 6:00 pm - Dec 19,2017 10:00 pm
Share Button